And In Thy Presence Rest

Langdale Spring, photo/HopeBachmann

Last week I enjoyed relaxing in Langdale in a lodge by the river I ended up swimming in. Had a good rest, and some really quality time with friends too. Back in time to see my dear friend Paul David Deakin be ordained deacon in Chester Cathedral. I wish him all the best. I loved the introit sung by the choir, Jesu the Very Thought of Thee…

Jesus, the very thought of Thee
With sweetness fills the breast;
But sweeter far Thy face to see,
And in Thy presence rest.

This entry was posted in Music and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to And In Thy Presence Rest

  1. pauldeakin says:

    Hi Rachael, I love Langdale, Bowfell, Crinkle Crags, the Pikes and Pike o Blisco. Thanks for supporting me on Sunday.
    x

Leave a Reply

