Monastic Vespers

Psalm 62:1 For God alone my soul waits in silence; from him comes my salvation.

Monastic Vespers

I’ve missed the stilling service of Vespers. With Gregorian Chant, the final music special of the World Sacred Music Festival in Lampeter was monastic vespers in my local Anglican Church St Peters. I wish I could have that every day!

This festival, for me, has been a re-energizing step forward in bringing people who love sacred music together to recognise the beauty we all see and share, giving hope for a peaceful world.

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

