Noodles, Study and Karl Jenkins

John 12:47 I do not judge anyone who hears my words and does not keep them, for I came not to judge the world, but to save the world.

I have only have a few days left in Lampeter before I head back to England for some time in Bramhall and Durham, so I’ve been eating through the food I had stored in the cupboard and fridge/freezer. What did I have for breakfast? Noodles, crisps and soy sauce! Tasty. Recommended. 😀

Crisps, Noodles & Soy Sauce

I spent an afternoon studying, and then headed down to Lampeter Arts Hall for the Karl Jenkins concert. Packed out with the full British Sinfonietta Orchestra, Karl Jenkins composed his piece ‘The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace’, very nearly having me in tears. A beautiful piece of music. It has been one of many things going on in Lampeter this weekend as part of the three-day Lampeter World Sacred Music Festival.

This entry was posted in Christianity, Cooking, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

