I Miss You

John 8:7 When they kept on questioning him, he straightened up and said to them, ‘Let anyone among you who is without sin be the first to throw a stone at her.’

I like the passage from John’s Gospel, in which Jesus reminds them not to judge people because they have sinned, they have failed in a different way to them. We are all at fault. Do not hate the people around you. Love.

If you judge people, you have no time to love them.
– Mother Teresa

It’s been gloriously sunny today here in Lampeter which has made everything that bit brighter. I’ve enjoyed sitting in the sun for a while in a t-shirt, walking. From my window I’ve spotted dogs playing fetch and new-born lambs skip around their mother and children run with their parents. I’ve taken time out of the sun and out of study-time to play the organ. In the evening I went to the Tuesday evening Lent Art session in St Peters Church Hall, in which we discussed the crucifixion in art. Before my lecture started my friend Jasmine (nicknamed Nemo) made an origami frog…

Jasmine and an Origami Frog

So I’ve had a lot to think about today, a lot to do, a lot to enjoy. I’m having a great time with my study, enjoying Lampeter, and have great friends here. Yet in the evening, walking back after the art session, I found myself missing my loved ones back in England, it having been since the beginning of January (I did not see them in reading week this semester). I miss you guys, I’ll see you some time around Easter…

This entry was posted in Bible (passages and study), Christianity, Deep Thinking, Music, Photos and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to I Miss You

  1. stephanie hunt says:

    Miss you too – especially when Lucy wants attention (which lately is all the time!) xx SLH

Leave a Reply

