Squirrels and St Peters

Lampeter, photo/RachaelElizabeth

Yesterday I went walking in the morning for a couple of hours into the hills and woods of Lampeter. I’ve missed walking in nature, and love this beautiful part of countryside Wales, with buildings of colour and sheep in every other field. As I went walking I climbed a particularly steep hill and was greeted by a family of squirrels in the trees above me. Clearly the daddy squirrel wanted his patch to be left alone, and he promptly threw an acorn down at me. Argh! Good walk though 😀

This morning I met God in the more conventional form of a Church service at the lovely St Peters on the hill. The vicar, Chris, seems great and very passionate about his ministry – worth listening to some of his sermons via the website. A lovely Church that I’ll be seeing a lot more of… 3 years in Bramhalls St Michaels, and now 3 to come in St Peters in Lampeter…

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

