Two Week Catchup

I’ve not written much in the last couple of weeks have I? So here’s a few things I’ve been doing…

I’ve spent some time high up by the hills of Lyme Park staring up at the vast night sky filled with stars – there’s something about being in the night air. It’s so peaceful. One can be surrounded by hundreds of thousands of twinkles and yet feel such a part of things, and so at home.

I’ve been to my “big sister’s” 22nd birthday bash and had a fantastic time with live bands, fireworks, a campfire and great company.

Out by the campfire, me on the left and “big sister” Soph in the middle, photo from Charlie Fulluck

I’ve got and am pleased with my A Level results in English Literature (A* woop!), Religious Studies and Classical Civilisation, and I’m happily looking forward to heading to the University of Wales, Trinity St David’s Lampeter come late September.

I’ll write more soon… very tired after a good day out finding some much needed clothes and sturdy shoes…

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

