Jim’s Funeral

I assisted at my Grandad’s funeral today, reading the Gospel, a eulogy and a prayer. Glad that my first funeral as a ‘priest’ was his…

‘Do not let your hearts be troubled. Believe in God, believe also in me. In my Father’s house there are many dwelling-places. If it were not so, would I have told you that I go to prepare a place for you? And if I go and prepare a place for you, I will come again and will take you to myself, so that where I am, there you may be also. And you know the way to the place where I am going.’ Thomas said to him, ‘Lord, we do not know where you are going. How can we know the way?’ Jesus said to him, ‘I am the way, and the truth, and the life.

– John 14:1-6

This entry was posted in Bible (passages and study), Christianity and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Jim’s Funeral

  1. Pingback: ESSENCE OF NATURE | Simon Marsh

  2. Jaclyn Rae says:

    Sorry for your loss, darling. Prayers for you & your family. ♥

  3. PJH says:

    Proud isn’t even close to how I felt. You have a very rare gift and I’m looking forward to being a major part of that journey. V happy for you.

Leave a Reply

