Cycling

Since my back injury I’ve been unable to get back to active sports. But released some months now from check-ups I’m free to start getting fit again and enjoy more active activities. At least for the time being I need to stay away from contact sports and running, but with only 3 tablets a day keeping me feeling good and mobile and reducing on the tablets again soon, I can walk more freely and swim and do yoga, and go cycling.

Went cycling this afternoon which felt fantastic. Warm sunshine with blue skies and the odd drop of refreshing rain from the occasional cloud. I was only out for about 10 minutes and came back zonked! But it feels great to be getting back to normality, or at least to stability! Felt old and achey, but feel now once again at times a springy youth. And when not a springy youth, I at least feel middle-aged and cope with it.

Brill. 🙂

Looking forward to preaching again on Sunday (I’ll post the sermon here later)…

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

