APCM

Now, if you’re much involved with Church and church meetings you’ll have laughed at that delightfully cheerful picture.

And it may be that, like me and my friend, the idea of stepping into the APCM (Annual Parochial Church Council Meeting) and getting elected for the PCC (Parochial Church Council) would become more and more questionable as the evening grew nearer. “Why are we doing this again?” I asked my friend. We laughed for about 10 minutes but got in after churchwarden Sue gave us a gentle push into the meeting room so that, as she said, our feet would stick to the floor.

But actually, we had a great time. My feet didn’t need sticking to the floor; I found the meeting delightfully encouraging. It really was a brilliant church meeting. And whilst I’m sure my friends will be proven right – that PCC meetings are often rather an irritating business – at the end of the day the people do come together and have some Good News to share.

Good meeting. Need to get back to studying now…

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

