Packing for Lampeter Retreat

Just finished packing for my retreat in Lampeter. Staying in a guest house right next to Trinity University, I plan to have a few days strolling through the hills, reading, and finding out more about the Church connection links. Trinity University is one of 5 univeristies I’ve applied to, and I’m spending time thinking about each offer before I make any final decisions.

The downside to picking Trinity University is that it really is in the middle of the countryside. But, for me, that’s also an upside. I love the stillness that I hope my trip will bring. I will, as I did for my time in Salisbury and in Durham, be writing a post of reflection each day. I’ll be handwriting them whilst there and I’ll publish them when I get back.

Night night…

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Packing for Lampeter Retreat

  1. Have fun and be blessed while you are there.
    Praying for wisdom and insight and rest as you contemplate
    where to study.
    Blessings
    Fiona

Leave a Reply

