Japanese

It’s been over two years since I got to visit a lovely authentic Japanese restaurant and sit on the traditional seating.

My legs are a little stiff, but I’m feeling good, and full up of lovely Japanese food. It was great to see the owner and staff welcoming me and being happy to see me again using the traditional seating upstairs instead of the English seating downstairs.

It’s a shame and has always saddened me to see grouches in jeans and t-shirts storming in and turning their noses up at the idea of authenticity, and of respecting staff. Too many treat cooks and waiters/waitresses as old-fashioned servants. We need a little more friendliness. And thankfully tonight was filled with more people on the friendly side than the annoying side.

I was delighted with the meal prepared for me, and ate it up with my chopsticks (far better with them than with my completely rubbish way of eating with cutlery).

Of the many things I missed during my injury, this was one of them. Yay for sushi, and suki, etc…

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

