Oel ngati kameie

My mind’s flown back to Avatar again and again over the past few weeks. I went to the cinema to see it in 3D with my parents, again with some friends, then on TV when it showed on SkyMovies, and now 6 months since then, I’ve gotten myself the DVD.

A breath of fresh air for a busy study time.

Avatar is a beautiful film, all about connections between persons – between souls, between the essence of people, their energy, their whole being.

The Na’vi people say to one another a greeting each time they meet. It is: Oel ngati kameie. In English, this means I see you. But not just I see you physically, I see you, I see into you, I understand you – a deeper kind of seeing, a willingness to look at the wholeness of the person and connect with them.

The film is about many things. I will write again about it soon… for now, remember to greet people with this deep openness that the Na’vi embrace…

This entry was posted in Deep Thinking, Love, Television and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

