Mr and Mrs Pryce

Congratulations to Ruth and David Pryce, who married today, and had their little son Seth Edward baptised in the same service. It was a pleasure to see so many happy, smiling (and tearful) faces.

I’m a friend of the very lovely Janet (mother of the bride and my Home Church’s Parish Administrator), and sharing dinner at her Ruby Wedding Anniversary party in mid-September I was seated with Ruth, David and little Seth. Since then I’ve been bumping into Ruth and Seth when I’ve helped out in the office with Janet, and over a few bubbly chats with them (more gargles and boos with Seth :D), it became a very special privilege and honour for me to be able to be the server for the happy couple today.

I’m sure there’ll be many photographs to come, but for now I’ll share one that was recently uploaded by the priest that married them (I’m on the far left in my robe!):

Marriage of Ruth and David Pryce, photo/Simon Marsh

This entry was posted in Christianity, Love and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

