All Souls Day

All Souls Day today. I am unsure of the theology behind this day and yesterday (All Saints Day), but from my experience, it seems that All Saints Day is about wholly celebrating life, and All Souls Day is about remembering the lives of those who have passed on.

So looking back over the last year, remembering those who have passed on, I hold Irene Watkins in my heart, whilst I hold the people of Somalia also…

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

