Packing

I don’t find it hard to pack. Apparently a lot of people (particularly ladies) feel the need to cram as much into a bag as possible. But me? A duffel bag with the basic essentials and a few books, iPod, camera, some money, and a bottle of water. Done. That really wasn’t that hard!

I’m looking forward to going to Salisbury. I leave in the morning. I’ll write posts while I’m gone, but I’m not taking my laptop – I’ll hand-write them and type them up when I get back. No more blogs here until Tuesday!

Definitely need this trip. Need to relax for a few days. And going without company, I’ll be thankful for a few days of solitude. A retreat-like stillness with open space to breath and meditate. Thank God.

Our language has widely sensed the two sides of being alone. It has created the word “loneliness” to express the pain of being alone. And it has created the word “solitude” to express the glory of being alone. – Paul Tillich

I love being with people, but I love and need time in solitude too. Talk soon.

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Packing

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    Enjoy your trip, lovely. ❤

Leave a Reply

