Open Hands

The second monthly meditation held in my church tonight brought greater numbers with the great breathing space. Beautiful silence, beautiful candle lights, beautiful presence. Oh that was lovely. I look forward to coming together again. We meditated, prayed, with our hands open in our laps. With our minds open, and our hearts open, to God and to ourselves.

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Open Hands

  1. ann clark. says:

    Hi Rachael,

    I love your image of open hands, opening ourselves to God in prayer. I am just producing a Lent resource, ‘Open hands, open heart’, for a ministry I am involved with called Phakamisa and am apporaching you in the hope that you would allow me to copy and paste into my leaflet your image of open hands. My resource is one of bible study, discovery and reflection over the period of Lent, hopefully a discovery of Christ’s Passion, linking in with the work of Phakamisa (a South African Christian project) and by the end a discernment of what God is calling us/me/you to do,
    Hoping you may feel able to let me use these hands.
    Yours,
    Ann.

    • Rachael Eliz says:

      It’s not my image actually! A friend sent it to me a while back, but I couldn’t tell you where they found it. Most of the images on my blog have a link when you click on them to their source, but I’m afraid I don’t have the source of this image. If an image is mine, it will say so in the blog post or in the caption of the picture. Sorry I couldn’t help much!

      Rachael Elizabeth

Leave a Reply

