University Open Day: Chester

My first University Open Day today. Chester. I’ve spent the afternoon/evening typing up a personal review, of which I won’t include on here as it’s 4 pages long! An interesting day.

Looking back at the University’s coat of arms, I read the Latin qui docet in doctrina, which translates loosely as let the teacher teach.

I smiled at that. It’s not just the professors. We’re all teachers. And we’re all learners. For all of our days. I wonder if that was the intention of those who wrote it. I’ll have to do some research! 🙂

qui docet in doctrina… let us learn from one another, listen to one another, as we teach one another…

This entry was posted in Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

