Cats and Dogs

I can’t say I like cats all that much… I’m more of a dog person, and an unfriendly encounter with a black cat in the winter months left me 3 small scars! But today a much more friendly cat followed me back to my house this afternoon. Before it started following me I ran into a neighbour who told me the cat had been following her, after previously following some mums walking with prams. Seems like the cat was tagging along with anyone that walked past! After she’d walked round me brushing up against my legs for about 5 minutes I bent down to stroke her and her collar told me she had a family nearby. But she wandered a little further with me even though I protested heavily, and I saw a fleet of sudden understanding pass over the young cat’s face as she saw my dog jumping up and down on the other side of the window. She ran round me once more and then scarpered. And then in to see my dog Lucy, who sniffed very disapprovingly at my hands before folding herself up contentedly in my lap.

Animals can be so adorable. πŸ™‚

This entry was posted in Other and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Cats and Dogs

  1. Jackie Paulson Author says:

    So does this cat have a home?

  2. enitsirk24 says:

    I am a mom of four cats. My cats apologize for that cats behavior.

Leave a Reply

