By Prayer and Supplication

As the exams draw nigh, I’m getting rather anxious.

But an hour for evening prayer in my church this evening has led me to feel slightly more refreshed than I was before. And I’m definitely going to set aside more time for meditation and Daily Prayer as the exams draw nearer.

Philippians 4:6-7 NRSV
Do not worry about anything, but in everything by prayer and supplication with thanksgiving let your requests be made known to God. And the peace of God, which surpasses all understanding, will guard your hearts and your minds in Christ Jesus.

This entry was posted in Bible (passages and study), Christianity and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to By Prayer and Supplication

  1. Jaclyn Rae says:

    I don’t know if you’re done with exams already or not, but good luck! You’re brilliant so I know you’ll do great ๐Ÿ™‚

    • Rachael Eliz says:

      Thanks! ๐Ÿ™‚
      They’re not over yet I’m afraid – one on Monday, two on Thursday and then my final on the 7th June! Not long left though, and then a lovely long summer to look forward to. ๐Ÿ˜€

  2. Pingback: NEW BEGINNINGS & A LARGE CREW | Simon Marsh

Leave a Reply

