Song of the Week #8

So far there’s been:
Abide With Me
The4Points – thebandwithnoname
Don’t Make Me Wait – This World Fair
Oh How I Love Jesus
The Snow Prelude No.15 – Ludovico Einaudi
A Touching Place
H Soft Escape – The Age of Rockets

And I thought I’d try actually featuring the song in the blog this week, to let people who may not have seen the link in the sidebar that it is there, and maybe if I do this more people will listen to it! 😛
If there are lyrics in a song try listening and reading it, in a poetic sense.

SotW no.8:
I Believe – Katherine Jenkins with Andrea Bocelli

One day I’ll hear
The laugh of children
In a world where war has been banned.

One day I’ll see
Men of all colours
Sharing words of love and devotion.

Stand up and feel
The Holy Spirit
Find the power of your faith.

Open your heart
To those who need you
In the name of love and devotion.

Yes, I believe.

I believe in the people
Of all nations
To join and to care
For love.

I believe in a world
Where light will guide us
And giving our love
We’ll make heaven on earth.

I believe in the people
Of all nations
To join and to care
For love.

I believe in a world
Where light will guide us
And giving our love
We’ll make heaven on earth.

Yes, I believe.

I believe in the people
Of all nations
To join and to care
For love.

I believe in a world
Where light will guide us
And giving our love
We’ll make heaven on earth.

I believe.

I was once asked to make a Top 30 songs list and this was one of them. It was one of the most difficult lists I’ve ever compiled I assure you that! But it was up there with the ones I eventually managed to choose.

In the name of love and devotion, joining and caring, letting God’s light guide us, feeling and allowing the Holy Spirit to strengthen us to all new levels.
A beautiful song with a beautiful meaning.

And a wonderfully relaxing piece of music at the end of a hectic day… and week!

🙂

This entry was posted in Christianity, Love, Music. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

