Regrets in life?

(I’ve added the Methodist notes to the bottom of my previous post.)

Today I spoke with someone and asked if they regretted not doing certain things in their past.
And from it I found myself asking myself, do I have any regrets in life? What’s my biggest regret?

Naturally at first a few stupid moments from my past arose. Things I could have handled differently. We all have those moments. But after a few minutes I asked myself again…
Any regrets in life?
No. I mean we all have regrets… but with regrets come lessons. With lessons comes future strength. And with strength comes a better ability to serve, a wider range of understanding, and a deeper heart.

As Professor Dumbledore once wisely stated:
It is not our abilities that show who we really are, it is our choices.’

Sometimes we make the wrong choices. I’ve done things I’ve regretted as we all have. But if we never did anything stupid we’d never learn anything!
Learning from mistakes… things seem less regrettable now that I think about it.

Some quotes:

“I never regret anything. Because every little detail of your life is what made you into who you are in the end.”
– Drew Barrymore
“Many of us crucify ourselves between two thieves – regret for the past and fear of the future.”
– Fulton Oursler
“If we spend our time with regrets over yesterday, and worries over what might happen tomorrow, we have no today in which to live.”
– Anonymous

God Bless,
Rachael Eliz

This entry was posted in Christianity, Other. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

